Current Members | Alumni| More Photos

Current Members:

Dr. Anke Neumann, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr. Tim Pasakamis, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr. Andrew Frierdich, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Tyler Olson, Master's Student
Maria Hegleson, Master's Student
Nick Glynn, Grad Challenge Undergrad Scholar
Dr. W.A.P.J. Premarathne (Jeewa), Visiting Research Scientist
Dr. Chengshuai Liu, Visiting Research Scientist


Brittany Huhmann, M.S. 2013
Ph.D. at Stanford

Dr. Drew Latta, Ph.D. 2010
Postdoctoral Researcher, Argonne National Laboratory

Dr. David Cwiertny, Postdoctoral Researcher 2005-2007
Assistant Professor, University of Iowa

Dr. Hashim Al-Hosney Ali, Postdoctoral Researcher (2005-2006)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Arkansas State University

Dr. Chris Gorski, Ph.D. 2009
Assistant Professor, Penn State University

Dr. Robert Handler, Ph.D. 2009
Postdoctoral Researcher, Michigan Technological University

Dr. Phil Larese-Casanova, Ph.D. 2007
Assistant Professor, Northeastern University

Dr. Sharon L. Smith-Tembe, Ph.D. 2006
Environmental Engineer, PEER Consultants, P.C.

Dr. Aaron G.B. Williams, Ph.D. 2004
Eastern Research Group, Engineering and Science Division

Dr. Kelvin B. Gregory, Ph.D. 2002
Assistant Professor, Carnegie Mellon University

Angela Brown, M.S.  

Christina Fernandez-Baca, M.S. 2009

Justine Harrison, M.S. 2005
Senior Project Manager, EnerTech Environmental, Inc.

Korey Hutchinson, M.S. 2005
Environmental Engineer, AECOM

Kara N. Mitvalsky, P.E., M.S. 2003
Environmental Engineer, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Jerry W. Gander, M.S. 2001
Burns & McDonnell

Kathy Johnson, B.S. 2001

Michael J. Alowitz, M.S. 2001
MWH Americas, Inc.

Jennifer L. (Ginner) Oetgen, M.S. 2000
Project Manager/Engineer at Hussey, Gay, Bell & Deyoung, Inc.

More Photos:

Mike Schaeffer, Chris Gorski, Rob Handler, Drew Latta at the March 2007 ACS Meeting in Chicago

Back to Top

© 2007 The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA. All rights reserved.